The synod is organized into 6 geographical conferences. Each conference meets in convention annually for study and fellowship. Conferences elect their own dean from their rostered leadership. Each conference is represented by a rostered leader and a lay leader on Synod Council.

In general the purpose of the conference is to:

  • Assist its congregations and the synod in planning, promoting and implementing the mission of this church
  • Encourage fellowship among ordained and diaconal ministers and congregations
  • Arrange opportunities for the study of the Bible and Lutheran confessions
  • Respond in consultation with this synod to particular needs within its territory
  • Elect clergy delegates to the national convention
  • Elect or nominate representatives to synodical positions as set out in synod bylaws

Conference deans

Role of the Conference Dean

Prince Albert Conference
Rev. Iris Kristjansdottir
Email: [email protected]%20

Regina Conference
Rev. Zsofi Schmiedge
Email: [email protected]

Saskatoon Conference
Rev. Colette Baker
Email: [email protected]

Swift Current Conference
Rev. Greg Kiel
Email: [email protected]

Weyburn Conference
Rev. Cicely McDougall
Email: [email protected]

Yorkton Conference
Rev. Victoria Mwamasika
Email: [email protected]

Print Friendly, PDF & Email