Roster changes

Our rostered ministers are beloved in our synod. We hold them in our prayers as they listen and move to God’s call among us. The following are recent changes to those on the Sasksynod (ELCIC) roster..

Calls issued by congregations and faith communities in our Synod in the past 12 months

Rev. Lori James called to Assistant to the Bishop (part time)

Rev. Emmanuel Aristide called to Zion Lutheran, Canwood, SK and St. John Lutheran, Shellbrook, SK

Rev. Heike Toeller called to St Paul, Yorkton

Rev. Marie-Louise Ternier-Gommers called to Our Redeemer, Watrous, SK

Rev. Stewart Miller called to Bread of Life Lutheran Church, Regina, SK

Rev. George Hind called to Lutheran Campus Ministry, SK

Rev. Sarah Mowat called to Redeemer, Biggar, SK

Rev. Sarah Dymund called to Trinity Evangelical Lutheran, Regina, SK

Rev. Victoria Mwamaseka called to Zion, Weyburn, SK

Rev. Chad Moir called to Trinity Lutheran, Rosthern, SK

Rev. Dennis Serfas called to Assistant to the Bishop (part time)

Interim positions

*These are time limited positions contracted by church councils in consultation with the bishop (normally filled by those on the roster of the ELCIC)

Rev. Trent Felstrom serving as interim pastor at Redeemer Lutheran, Saskatoon

Rev. Hugh Farmer serving as vice pastor at Rose Valley, Archerwill, SK

Rev. Melissa Brooks serving as vice pastor at Radisson/Langham, SK


Updated: Dec 4, 2017

Print Friendly, PDF & Email