Pulpit supply

Congregations seeking ‘pulpit supply’ normally secure pulpit supply from the Synod’s Pulpit supply list or appoint from within their membership individuals who serve as Congregational worship leaders. Due to increasing need for pulpit supply and growing travel expenses synod council has approved expansion of the synod pulpit supply list to also include clergy or lay worship leaders who have met synod guidelines and have been approved by the bishop.

Worship leaders wishing to be included on this Pulpit supply list, refer to the Sask Synod pulpit supply policy for process details.

Sacraments are provided only by ELCIC or ACC rostered pastors, or as provided in the Synod pulpit supply policy by temporary license through the Sask synod bishop.

Compensation guidelines for pulpit supply are reviewed annually

Guidelines apply to rostered ministers, but also provide possible compensation amount for other approved leaders on the Synod pulpit supply list.

Please use the search below to locate pulpit supply.  You can search by name, location or category.

Armistead  Rev. FrankRostered PastorRegina306-526-7712
Baker Rev. ColetteRostered PastorLanigan306-263-3739
Bell, Rev. SeanRostered PastorRegina306-209-7248
Buck Rev. Dr. ErwinRostered PastorSaskatoon306-249-2167
Cherland Rev. RikRostered PastorSaskatoon306-249-4740
Diegel Rev. MichaelRostered PastorSaskatoon306-244-4949
Farmer Rev. HughRostered PastorSaskatoon306-374-3942
Fowlie-Neufeld Rev. GregoryRostered PastorSaskatoon306-374-1726, 306-380-4130
Graff, KylaLayRegina306-216-8996
Greifenhagen Rev. Dr. VolkerRostered PastorRegina306-206-2109
Harder, Rev. Dr, CamRostered PastorSaskatoon306-384-8876
Haugen Rev. DanRostered PastorPrince Albert306-764-1952, 306-960-9686
Hirschfield, HollyStudentRegina780-686-1148
Jerry, Rev. Dr. Marc (Luther College)Rostered PastorRegina306-570-4428
Jensen Rev. DavidRostered PastorShell Lake306-883-8317
Johnson Rev. CarlyleRostered PastorYorkton306-740-8808, 306-621-2414
Kaiser, Rev. DavidRostered PastorRegina306-565-8581
Kostyna, Rev. Janet (temp. unavailable))Rostered PastorInglis, MB204-821-6379
Langdon Rev. BobRostered PastorMoose Jaw306-693-2669
Molder Rev. BoydRostered PastorRegina306-949-8625
Neumann Rev. Dr. KenRostered PastorSaskatoon306-652-4265
Prouten, Kevin LayMoose Jaw306-631-2780
Salmon, Rev. AnnRostered PastorSaskatoon780-280-0875
Sherwin, Rev. KimRostered PastorYorkton306-728-9676
Schmirler, Rev. DougRostered PastorDavidson306-730-6979
Soveran Rev. KristinRostered PastorSaskatoon306-361-8545
Stobbs Rev. MarilynRostered PastorWatrous306-946-3610
Uitti Rev. Dr. RogerRostered PastorSaskatoon306-373-8959
Werner, Rev. CindyRostered PastorNeudorf306-580-3885

List updated on Feb. 28, 2022

Print Friendly, PDF & Email